About our Club

Mansfield Aviation Club was founded June 16, 1949. The first officers were:

President: Dr. L.D.Bonar
Vice President: Herbert E. Rupp
Secretary: Ann C. Heisler
Treasurer: Elmer Cash
Trustee: Capt. William Ash
Trustee: Dr. M.D. Hardly
Trustee: A. Clayton Tschantz

Our club has 2 main events that we work on throughout the year. That being our scholarship program, and our Airport Day event each July.

Mansfield Aviation Club meets the first Saturday of each month in the terminal building at Mansfield Lahm Airport at 0930.

Our current officers for the 2021 year are:

President: Randy Broderick
Vice President: Rick Beckett
Secretary: Jeff Angelini
Treasurer: Dennis Atkeson